How to protect your clients’ videos from claims

To protect your clients’ videos from claims, you can either add the videos to the Clearlist yourself, or create an invite link that allows clients to add their own videos, once they’re published.

 

Here’s how:

  1. Go to Clearlist in My Account
  2. Under Clear your videos click Create Invite Link
  3. Type your project’s name and click Create Invite Link
  4. Share the link with your clients, so they can add the videos themselves.
  5. The link will lead to a page that explains to your clients what to do and why, and lets them track the status of their videos.

 

The link will expire after 30 days. If you'd like to disable the link before the 30 days are up, you can disable it by clicking on the Diable Link button -

Once you disable the link, your clients and colleagues won't be able to clear any more videos through the link. Any videos they already cleared will remain protected from claims.

 

You'll be able to track the status of your invite links to see when they expire and how many videos have been added through the link. The videos your clients add will show up under the "Videos" tab, so that you can track their status.

 

Updated